THE WHISPERER. 1941 THE WHISPERER. December, No. 2 Volume 2.

THE WHISPERER.

New York: Street & Smith Publications, Inc., 1941. Octavo, single issue, cover by Hubert Rogers, pictorial wrappers. Pulp magazine. Established in the vein of The Shadow, James Gordon created the alter ego of The Whisperer, who posed as an underworld figure to fight crime. The magazine was canceled in 1937 and revived in 1940 (running until 1942). Feature novel "Brotherhood of Death" by Clifford Goodrich (Alan Hathway writing under the house pseudonym). Cook, Mystery, Detective and Espionage Magazines, pp. 607-608. Damp stain to left edge, some fraying to spine with minor loss, a good to very good copy. (20570). Item #20570

Price: $25.00