DARKNESS WEAVES. Karl Edward Wagner.

DARKNESS WEAVES.

[London]: Coronet Books / Hodder and Stoughton, [1978]. Small octavo, pictorial wrappers. First British edition. Signed inscription by Wagner on the title page. This is the full text, the Powell books edition (1970) was "butchered by the publisher and reduced by half its text." - Pringle (ed.), St. James Guide to Fantasy Writers, pp. 583-584. Kane is an immortal anti-hero in the vein of Robert E. Howard's Solomon Kane and Michael Moorcock's Elric. "For dark and brooding despair, heroic fantasy has no better example. Kane is no hero: he is depicted as an intelligent but determined villain, out to seek his own form of justice." and "They are amongst the more intelligent works of heroic fantasy" - Pringle (ed.), St. James Guide to Fantasy Writers, pp. 583-584. Some mild rubs to covers, a nearly fine copy. (20584). Item #20584

Price: $45.00

See all items in Fantasy, Paperback, Signed titles
See all items by