DEATH'S ANGEL'S SHADOW. Karl Edward Wagner.

DEATH'S ANGEL'S SHADOW.

[London]: Coronet Books / Hodder and Stoughton, [1980]. Small octavo, pictorial wrappers. First British edition. Collects three Kane novellas. Kane is an immortal anti-hero in the vein of Robert E. Howard's Solomon Kane and Michael Moorcock's Elric. "For dark and brooding despair, heroic fantasy has no better example. Kane is no hero: he is depicted as an intelligent but determined villain, out to seek his own form of justice." and "They are amongst the more intelligent works of heroic fantasy" - Pringle (ed.), St. James Guide to Fantasy Writers, pp. 583-584. Some mild along top edge and spine edges, a nearly fine copy. (20588). Item #20588

Price: $25.00