THE SKIPPER. THE SKIPPER. December 1936, No. 1 Volume 1.

THE SKIPPER.

New York: Street & Smith Publications, Inc., 1936. Octavo, single issue, cover by Toney, pictorial wrappers. Pulp magazine. Issued to capitalize on the success of Doc Savage and the Shadow, a somewhat more adult character in the vein of Doc Savage, Captain John Fury, The Skipper does not hesitate to use lethal force. Cook, Mystery, Detective and Espionage Magazines, pp. 502-505. Clear tape to spine, upper spine paper missing, no rear cover, edge wear with spotting to upper front cover, a good to very good copy, contents quite readable. (21062). Item #21062

Price: $75.00