THE WHISPERER. 1942 THE WHISPERER. February, No. 3 Volume 2.

THE WHISPERER.

New York: Street & Smith Publications, Inc., 1942. Octavo, single issue, cover by Hubert Rogers, pictorial wrappers. Pulp magazine. Established in the vein of The Shadow, James Gordon created the alter ego of The Whisperer, who posed as an underworld figure to fight crime. The magazine was canceled in 1937 and revived in 1940 (running until 1942). Feature novel "Suicide Trail" by Clifford Goodrich (Alan Hathway writing under the house pseudonym). Cook, Mystery, Detective and Espionage Magazines, pp. 607-608. Some light stains and soiling to the cover, crease to upper right front and reading crease, a very good copy. (23648). Item #23648

Price: $45.00